airomate and sound solutions

Need Any Kind Of Support ? Here's The Place To Ask.
Post Reply
link fm
Forum User
Forum User
Posts: 101
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 5:53 pm

airomate and sound solutions

Post by link fm » Mon Jan 11, 2010 11:24 am

iv just downloaded the demo and sounds good on air but no rds shows anyone have a solution? also i use sound solutions but they dont run together i get audio out ov both at the same time and ideas ? how do i get airomate to work after sound solutions ?
Link Fm

User avatar
Steve Marshall
Forum User
Forum User
Posts: 1348
Joined: Sun May 27, 2007 4:18 pm
Location: West Midlands
Contact:

Re: airomate and sound solutions

Post by Steve Marshall » Sat Jan 23, 2010 7:05 pm

For the airomate software, i'm sure you need a good sound card that is capable of a 192kHz sample rate, your normal inbuilt sound card will not be capable of this hence you don't get the RDS.

With the sample rate i mentioned, don't confuse this with the bitrate of an mp3 file etc as they are not the same. Your sample rate on an mp3 is normally 44kHz and a WAV file is 48kHz.
Image

link fm
Forum User
Forum User
Posts: 101
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 5:53 pm

Re: airomate and sound solutions

Post by link fm » Sun Jan 24, 2010 12:02 pm

ye your right steve and only some sound cards work with a 192khz sample rate
Link Fm

User avatar
Martin Davies
Forum User
Forum User
Posts: 178
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2007 10:24 am
Location: All at sea

Re: airomate and sound solutions

Post by Martin Davies » Sun Jan 24, 2010 6:21 pm


Danger
Forum User
Forum User
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Apr 18, 2010 5:16 pm

Re: airomate and sound solutions

Post by Danger » Mon Aug 19, 2013 11:10 am

yes we managed to get it working but you do need a good sound card and not all good sound cards are compatible !!!

Post Reply